Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

9 June 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND ON A HYBRID MEETING BASIS BY MS TEAMS ATTENDANCE on THURSDAY, 16 JUNE 2022 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 10)

Policy and Resources Committee held on 17 February 2022

4. BUDGET OUTLOOK 2023-24 TO 2027-28 (Pages 11 - 32)

Report by Section 95 Officer

5. **KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS FQ4 2021/22** (Pages 33 - 60)

Report by Executive Directors with responsibility for Financial Services, Commercial Services, Legal and Regulatory Support and Customer Services Support

6. PLACE BASED INVESTMENT AND CROWN ESTATE FUND 2022/23 - PROJECTS AND ALLOCATION (Pages 61 - 70)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

7. HISTORIC ENVIRONMENT SCOTLAND HERITAGE AND PLACE PROGRAMME - OPPORTUNITY FOR PLACE BASED HERITAGE FUNDING (Pages 71 - 86)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

8. STRATEGIC EVENTS AND FESTIVALS - ROUND 4.2 - 2022/2023 (Pages 87 - 94)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

9. SCOTLAND LOVES LOCAL GIFT CARD UPDATE (Pages 95 - 98)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

REPORT FOR NOTING

10. POLICY AND RESOURCES WORKPLAN (Pages 99 - 100)

Policy and Resources Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)

Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Amanda Hampsey Councillor Fiona Howard Councillor Willie Hume Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle

Councillor John McAlpine Councillor Liz McCabe
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly Councillor Ross Moreland
Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chair) Councillor Douglas Philand

Contact: Sandra Campbell Tel: 01546 604401